SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Daryl Gibbs - Principal

"I am honoured to have been selected by the Cambridge Middle School Board to serve and lead the learning for the Cambridge Middle School community.  My responsibility as the Principal is to ensure that your child continues to receive a high quality education within a safe, respectful and supportive environment. I believe the emerging adolescent is a very special and unique age group to teach. It takes a special balance of teaching knowledge, relationship building, caring and humour to be successful with middle school children. Children of this age are developing self-identity, opinions and an understanding of the world around them, and it takes people with a specific skill set and understanding to nurture them. I have a strong passion and commitment to developing programmes that support the academic, sporting, social and cultural development of our students. I look forward to working in partnership with you and your children."
Email: daryl@cms.school.nz

Julie Dawick - Deputy Principal

"I am one of the Deputy Principals for Cambridge Middle School. I thoroughly enjoy my role and the responsibilities I have at CMS. As one of the Deputy Principal's I currently run the Health and Safety portfolio, EOTC and oversee attendance within Cambridge Middle School. All Senior Management deal with the pastoral care, behaviour management and welfare of our CMS students. I thoroughly enjoy working at Cambridge Middle School and am privileged to work with such an exciting and innovative team, dealing with an enthusiastic and diverse range of students and having such a supportive parent base and community."
Email: julie@cms.school.nz

Tagget Christophersen - Deputy Principal

"I am one of the Cambridge Middle School’s Deputy Principals. I am passionate about our kura and all it has to offer our ākonga. Some of my key responsibilities are curriculum, learning support, student engagement and school transitions. It is my privilege to support our ākonga, whānau and kaiako to make the most of their time at Cambridge Middle School. I have high expectations of our ākonga and support them to strive for excellence academically, socially and culturally. I look forward to working in partnership with you whilst your taitamaiti is at Cambridge Middle School."
Email: tagget@cms.school.nz

Bridget Watkins - Deputy Principal

"I am one of the Deputy Principal at Cambridge Middle School. My main responsibilities are student achievement, curriculum, and data analysis. I am also very involved in student welfare, and the teaching and learning programmes here at Cambridge Middle School. I am honoured to work alongside a wide range of students, and a great staff at a school where the focus is on nurturing adolescents and supporting them to achieve success."
Email: bridget@cms.school.nz

CMS TEACHERS 2023

Trisha Honey

Room 24
E: trisha@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Georgina Glenn

Tessa Wood

Maddie Gordine

Katie Paterson

Room 18
E: katie.p@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Danielle Fuller

Tia Robinson

Cullen Geurts

Jenny Wilson

Room 06
E: jenny.w@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Natala Pettit

Leanne Haddock

Jade Linklater

Esmee Clemow

Steve Guy

Room 03
E: steve.g@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Natasha Morgan

Tian Hancke

Room 02
E: tian@cms.school.nz


Laura Gladstone

Vicky Gleeson

Away - On Leave

Charlott Bayliss

Room 12
E: charlott.b@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Deirdre Finn

Room 12
E: deirdre@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Rebecca Quayle

Room 13
E: bec.q@cms.school.nz

Mrs Gibson

Room 14
E: k.gibson@cms.school.nz 


Ian Harrison

Room 15
E: ian@cms.school.nz 

Theresa Valvoi

Room 21
E: theresa@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Katie Scherer

Away - On Leave

Ashleigh Frey

Laura Wallace

Marnie van de Wall

Vania McKeown

Lucy Rowdon

SPECIALIST TEAM

Suzy Reid

Visual Art
E: suzy@cms.school.nz

Robyn Gibbeson

Food Technology
E: robyn@cms.school.nz

Benjamin Heaton

Design Thinking
E: benjamin@cms.school.nz

Carla McCree

Design Thinking
E: carla.m@cms.school.nz

Tracey Andrews

Performing Arts
E: tracey@cms.school.nz
Specialist Team Leader

Sacha Marnoch

Performing Arts
E: sacha.m@cms.school.nz    


Jo Wright

Away - On Leave
Specialist Team Leader

Natalie Marsh

Pouarataki
Student Wellbeing Support & Mentoring
nataliemarsh@cms.school.nz

Sophie Dewstow-Wright

Anita Hawkins

Sports Co-ordinator
E: anita@cms.school.nz

Luke Hatton

IT Support
E: luke.h@cms.school.nz

Kahurangi Heta

Te ao Maaori Support
kahurangi.h@cms.school.nz

OFFICE & LIBRARY

Paula Harvey

Office Administrator 
E: paula.h@cms.school.nz
E: office@cms.school.nz

Angela Welten

Finance Officer
E: angela@cms.school.nz

Krista Bolton

Cherry Webber

Library Manager
E: cherry@cms.school.nz

CARETAKER

Colin Hatton

Caretaker
E. colin@cms.school.nz

LEARNING SUPPORT STAFF

Lorraine Shaw

Arleen Bridge

Christine O'Connor

Linnet Hatton

Jane Maclennan

Delwyn Hawkings

Santasha McGuire

santasha.m@cms.school.nz           

Phoebe Pettit

Janine Van de Pas

SCHOOL BOARD

Bob White

Kia ora, My name is Bob White and I moved to Cambridge at the beginning of 2015 from Melbourne, Australia with my Kiwi wife who spent her childhood here in the Waikato. I have been involved in education for the past 40 odd years and I am now semi-retired working in consultancy work for education and business both here in NZ and Australia.

I have been a Principal of 5 large schools in 3 different states of Australia for a period of 25 years. These schools have been both single sex and co-educational and ranging from Year 1 through to matriculation. I was also a Supervisor of Schools in a Regional Educational precinct supporting primary, middle and secondary schools.

I have been involved in a variety of Boards of Management associated with different educational endeavours and thus I am keen to provide support to Cambridge Middle School.

My most recent position was on the Executive of an organisation which had the responsibility for the management of 50 schools across all states and territories throughout Australia. My role included the development of Strategic Planning, Formation of Senior staff especially Principals and Deputy Principals, Policy development and School Board support.

Students are central to any school and all consequent programs, organisation and structures need to have their development and interests at the centre. I have been privileged to work with some extraordinary young people over the years who will indeed make this world a better place.

Danielle Fuller

Kia Ora, My name is Danielle Fuller and I am the Staff Representative on the School Board. 





David Connors

Lena Cox

Michael Franklin

Vanessa Markwell

PTA

The PTA is a pivotal, voluntary organisation formed essentially to fundraise for important equipment to assist with learning and teaching. Projects are approved by our School Board and our dedicated PTA work brilliantly to make things happen. Their motto is 'no willing person is ever turned away.'

This association holds its A.G.M. in April. The election of officers plus committee
members usually number 3-10 personnel - no willing person is ever turned away.
Two or three staff members are given the responsibility of representing their colleagues at executive meetings.

WHANAU

Maori enjoying and achieving education success as Maori
(2013 Ministry of Education, Ka Hikitia Accelerating Success)

How we bring to life this vision at Cambridge Middle School

To meet with our Cambridge Middle School whanau one to two times a term to discuss:
Ways to engage our Maori students in learning at school;
Ways to engage whanau, hapu and iwi positively in their Maori student's learning,
both inside and outside the classroom;
Ways to enhance our local curriculum to reflect the Maori identity, language and culture in each are.

Waiho I te toipoto, kaua I te toiroa
Let us keep close together, not wide apart

Kia mau ki to Maoritanga
Hold fast to your culture.

 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT