SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Daryl Gibbs - Principal

"I am honoured to have been selected by the Cambridge Middle School Board to serve and lead the learning for the Cambridge Middle School community.  My responsibility as the Principal is to ensure that your child continues to receive a high quality education within a safe, respectful and supportive environment. I believe the emerging adolescent is a very special and unique age group to teach. It takes a special balance of teaching knowledge, relationship building, caring and humour to be successful with middle school children. Children of this age are developing self-identity, opinions and an understanding of the world around them, and it takes people with a specific skill set and understanding to nurture them. I have a strong passion and commitment to developing programmes that support the academic, sporting, social and cultural development of our students. I look forward to working in partnership with you and your children."
Email: daryl@cms.school.nz

Julie Dawick - Deputy Principal

"I am one of the Deputy Principals for Cambridge Middle School. I thoroughly enjoy my role and the responsibilities I have at our kura. As one of the Deputy Principals currently oversee Student Pastoral Care, Community Connections and Health and Safety. I work with our Assistant Principals to ensure we have effective and positive processes in place in regard to the pastoral care, behaviour management and welfare of our ākonga. I thoroughly enjoy working at Cambridge Middle School and am privileged to work with such an exciting and innovative team, dealing with an enthusiastic and diverse range of ākonga and having such a supportive school whānau and community."
Email: julie@cms.school.nz

Tagget Christophersen - Deputy Principal

"I am one of the Cambridge Middle School’s Deputy Principals. I am passionate about our kura and all it has to offer our ākonga. Some of my key responsibilities are curriculum, learning support, student engagement and school transitions. It is my privilege to support our ākonga, whānau and kaiako to make the most of their time at Cambridge Middle School. I have high expectations of our ākonga and support them to strive for excellence academically, socially and culturally. I look forward to working in partnership with you whilst your taitamaiti is at Cambridge Middle School."
Email: tagget@cms.school.nz

Bridget Watkins - Deputy Principal

"I am one of the Deputy Principals at Cambridge Middle School. Our kura is a dynamic and exciting place for our emerging adolescents to learn and grow in during their journey with us. I am passionate about supporting and growing our staff and their teaching practice, and pedagogical knowledge to be able walk alongside our ākonga and guide their learning and development during their time at Cambridge Middle School. My responsibilities include developing staff capability, curriculum design, communication, and coordinating incoming student transition. I am honoured to work alongside such dedicated and innovative teachers, in a supportive school community that is committed to the successful development of our emerging adolescents."
Email: bridget@cms.school.nz

Charlott Bayliss - Assistant Principal

"I am one of the Assistant Principals at Cambridge Middle School.  I am very excited to be a part of the leadership team as well as being able to continue supporting students at the classroom level.  As one of the Assistant Principals I currently oversee EOTC and Digital Technologies as well as having a supporting role with Pastoral Care, school wide planning and staff well-being.  I have a passion for unlocking the potential of all students and feel lucky to be able to work alongside equally passionate staff here at Cambridge Middle School."
Email: charlott.b@cms.school.nz

Natalie Marsh - Assistant Principal

"I am one of the Assistant Principals at Cambridge Middle School working with our school pastoral team. My primary responsibilities are pouarataki - student well-being support and mentoring, high health needs, attendance and supporting Tū Maia, our wonderful group of student leaders. Working to connect with all ākonga and whānau and providing support wherever possible is something that I feel privileged to be able to do. I feel so lucky to work alongside professionals who want successful outcomes for all ākonga."
Email: nataliemarsh@cms.school.nz or studentsupport@cms.school.nz

CMS TEACHERS 2024

Georgina Glenn

Room 25
E: georgina.g@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Cullen Geurts

Amy Purchase

Katie Paterson

Room 16
E: katie.p@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Clarissa Ricardo

Room 16 Weeks 1-6 of T3

E: clarissa.r@cms.school.nz

Chris Garland

Chantell Harris

Travis Maclennan

Natala Pettit

Room 05
E: natala.p@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Leanne Haddock

Esmee Seneviratne

Tian Hancke

Room 09
E: tian@cms.school.nz


Rebecca Quayle

Room 03
E: bec.q@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Danielle Fuller

Marnie van de Wall

Andrew Burr

Deirdre Finn

Room 12 
E: deirdre@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Claire Hewson

Larah Adams-O'Riley

Room 14
E: larah.a@cms.school.nz 


Trisha Honey

Theresa Valvoi

Room 11
E: theresa@cms.school.nz
Team Leader

Vania McKeown

Jamie Hopson

SPECIALIST TEAM

Suzy Reid

Visual Art
E: suzy@cms.school.nz

Robyn Gibbeson

Food Technology
E: robyn@cms.school.nz

Jo Wright

Carla McCree

Design Thinking
E: carla.m@cms.school.nz

Tracey Andrews

Drama
E: tracey@cms.school.nz
Specialist Team Leader

Sacha Reichardt

Music
E: sacha.r@cms.school.nz    


Natalie Marsh

Pouarataki
Student Wellbeing Support & Mentoring
nataliemarsh@cms.school.nz

Sophie Dewstow-Wright

Anita Hawkins

Sports Co-ordinator
E: anita@cms.school.nz

Luke Hatton

IT Support
E: luke.h@cms.school.nz

Kahurangi Heta

Te ao Maaori Support
kahurangi.h@cms.school.nz

OFFICE & LIBRARY

Paula Harvey

Office Administrator 
E: paula.h@cms.school.nz
E: office@cms.school.nz

Angela Welten

Finance Officer
E: angela@cms.school.nz

Leana Griggs

Krista Bolton

Parental Leave 2024

Cherry Webber

Library Manager
E: cherry@cms.school.nz

CARETAKER

Colin Hatton

Caretaker
E. colin@cms.school.nz

LEARNING SUPPORT STAFF

Christine O'Connor

Linnet Hatton

Jane Maclennan

Janine van de Pas

Lauren Gray

Santasha McGuire

santasha.m@cms.school.nz           

Phoebe Pettit

Kerri-Lee Kobus

Jeni Tamboer

Ella Smith

Waisake Salabiau

Arleen Bridge

Tegan Fookes

SCHOOL BOARD

Vanessa Markwell

Kia Ora, I’m excited to be part of the CMS Board as its presiding member (chair), to share my skills and experiences, and to continue to help make it a great place for our whole community.

We have two boys, one in Y7 at Cambridge Middle School, and one (now Y9) who finished at CMS last year. Together with my partner I help run our dairy farm just outside of Cambridge. I have a depth of experience in Human Resources and Change Management with a career spanning 25+ years across a variety of industries including financial services, logistics, retail, dairy and most recently working with not for profits.

I have been a member of the CMS Board since early 2022. There is a lot of great work underway and I’m looking forward to the chance to continue to give back to our community and help shape what education looks like for our kids in their “middle” years. The middle school years are significant years for our kids both academically and socially and I love the fact CMS can support and encourage so many new and varied experiences for them as they navigate the transition from being a child to becoming a young adult. I feel passionate about continuing to help create an environment where all our children feel like they belong and have the opportunities to be their best selves.

David Connors

I live in Cambridge with my wife and two children, we’ve been here for over 10 years and love our small piece of New Zealand. During the week I manage a small Aircraft Avionics Company here in the Waikato and in the weekend have been slowly renovating our Villa.

I love getting in and being involved, in renovating I turn my hand at all trades, and with our children going through Leamington Primary and now onto Middle School it felt natural to put my name forward to help out on the Board.

I joined the Leamington Primary Board part way through 2021 and was thrown in the deep end having to contend with the Covid restrictions and their frequent changes. I enjoyed the challenge and have learnt a lot; I hope to now bring a new perspective to Cambridge Middle School.

Haydn Wright

Michael Franklin

Hi my name is Michael Franklin and I have two girls, one currently in Year 10 and the other one in Year 8.

I am a business development manager whose key role is solution selling, where I liaise with businesses (and occasionally Schools) on what their business is trying to achieve and I offer solutions, efficiencies or ideas on how to reduce their budgets/expenditure. I'm  currently working in packaging industry where one of my roles is to help businesses become more sustainable. I look after quite a few  companies in Cambridge and the greater Waikato.

My previous role was at a Property Services  company where I looked after over 30 Schools in regards to their exterior painting as well as their school ground maintenance, so I was constantly dealing with school decision makers , Principals, SLT's, Property Managers and Boards.

I am looking forward to contributing back to the community and helping Cambridge Middle School with moving forward into the future.

Danielle Fuller

Kia Ora, My name is Danielle Fuller and I am the Staff Representative on the School Board. 





WHĀNAU

Maori enjoying and achieving education success as Maori
(2013 Ministry of Education, Ka Hikitia Accelerating Success)

How we bring to life this vision at Cambridge Middle School

To meet with our Cambridge Middle School whānau one to two times a term to discuss:
Ways to engage our Maori students in learning at school;
Ways to engage whānau, hapu and iwi positively in their Maori student's learning, both inside and outside the classroom;
Ways to enhance our local curriculum to reflect the Maori identity, language and culture in each are.

Waiho I te toipoto, kaua I te toiroa
Let us keep close together, not wide apart

Kia mau ki to Maoritanga
Hold fast to your culture.


 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT